Naming Lockups

Naming Lockups - Horizontal

In order to avoid a cluttered representation of the university's brand, no college, department or program is allowed to have a unique and distinct logo or wordmark. Instead, these lockups were created in order to maintain unity and consistency across campus. Do not attempt to modify or recreate these. 

Horizontal lockup - College of Architecture
Horizontal lockup - College of Arts and Sciences
Horizontal lockup - College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
Horizontal lockup - College of Business Administration
Horizontal lockup - College of Education and Human Sciences
Horizontal lockup - College of Journalism and Mass Communications
Horizontal lockup - College of Engineering
Horizontal lockup - College of Law
Horizontal lockup - Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts

Naming Lockups - Centered

Centered lockup - College of Architecture
Centered lockup - College of Arts and Sciences
Centered lockup - College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
Centered lockup - College of Business Administration
Centered lockup - College of Education and Human Sciences
Centered lockup - College of Journalism and Mass Communications
Centered lockup - College of Engineering
Centered lockup - College of Law
Centered lockup - Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts

Naming Lockups - Other Options

All the options presented here as well as many others are available to all colleges and departments. For consistency purposes and in order to limit the number of lockups, please work with your lead communicator to get your master list approved. e communicator should submit the nal list to UComm and UComm will provide the lockups back in all the formats needed.

Secondary-naming-line
Secondary Naming Line

Secondary-naming-line
Shorter Name Option

Nebraska N Extension options
IANR and Extension Offices

Communicator contacts for lockup request

College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources (CASNR)
Jill Brown (jbrown14@unl.edu)

EXTENSION (EXT)
Michael Riese (mriese3@unl.edu)

College of Architecture (ARCH)
Kerry McCullough-Vondrak (kerry.vondrak@unl.edu)

College of Arts and Science
Terri Pieper (terri.pieper@unl.edu)

College of Business Administration (CBA)
Sheri Irwin Gish (sirwingish2@unl.edu)

College of Education and Human Sciences (CEHS)
Bradley Stauffer (bstauffer@unl.edu)

College of Engineering (ENG)
JS Engebretson (jengebretson2@unl.edu )

College of Journalism and Mass Communication (JMC)
Sue M. Roush (sroush2@unl.edu)

College of Law (LAW)
Amber Wolff (amberwolff@unl.edu)

Hixson-Lied College of Fine and Performing Arts (FPA)
Kathe Andersen (kathe.andersen@unl.edu)

IANR
Jill Brown (jbrown14@unl.edu)

University Housing (UH)
Shari Rosso (sharirosso@unl.edu)

Signage

On-Campus Signage must adhere to the rules established by the Signage Committee. Wall, painted or hanging signs above an office or in front of a department should utilize these specs.

COLORS

CAST ALUMINUM SIGNS- Nebraska N should always be powder-coated red (equivalent to PMS186c) with white or aluminum silver strip for outline. A fully metal silver Nebraska N is allowed in certain instances but need to be approved by the signage committee. Type may be metal silver or powder-coated red.

CHANNEL LETTER SIGNS- Nebraska N should always be red (equivalent to PMS186c) with white strip for outline.

TYPEFACES

Signage standards require the use of URW Grotesk, one of our institutional typefaces, therefore, all signage should utilize these particular specs:

  • Type: URW Grotesk Bold Condensed
  • Size: relative to size of Nebraska N
  • Tracking: 70 p
Signage spacing example
Basic measurements on how to format signs
Sign examples variations